3rd Annual Expo Elite

Screen Shot 2014-04-07 at 12.24.58 PM


The tradeshow and events industry almost defies description when it comes to the people who serve it. There are the executives at mega-shows that fill every inch of space and take up every single hotel room once a year in a major destination like Las Vegas or Orlando; but there are also show organizers and salespeople and operations managers who work every day of the year to make sure their shows are serving even the smallest associations and industry sectors.

EXPO believes it is important to acknowledge the hard work and significant achievements of ALL of this community’s members. That is why we have drastically expanded the 2013 EXPO Elite roster. It is also why, in addition to this listing of the elite members of the tradeshow community you find here, we plan to launch a major awards gala in conjunction with ExpoNext (June 20-21 in Baltimore) to honor every single one of these individuals.

Nancy Hasselback
President and CEO, Diversified Business Communications
Peter Eelman
Vice president of exhibitions and communications, Association of Manufacturing Technology
Brian Casey
Vice president and general manager,Cleveland Medical Mart and Convention Center
Adam Andersen
Show director, Natural Products Expo West
Angelo Varrone
CEO, Exponation
LaTonya Barber
CEO, Eloquets Enterprise Event Management and Training
Roy Turner
Senior vice president of digital marketing, GLM Shows |Show director, Surf Expo
Tony Calanca
Executive vice president of exhibitions, Advanstar
Fred Treseler
President and CEO, TRACS
Dan Cole
Vice president of sales and strategic relationships, Consumer Electronics Association

Madeline Kruzel
Vice president and general manager, IDG World Expo
Lance Fensterman

Global vice president, ReedPOP
Shelly Taggar
Vice president, The Makeup Show
John Galante
President, AE Ventures
Philip McKay
CEO and president, nGage Events
Kenji Harotunian
Vice president, Nielsen Expositions
Jason McGraw
Senior vice president of exhibitions, InfoComm International Chairman, International Association of Exhibitions and Events (IAEE)
Kevin Johnstone
Director of tradeshows, NAMM (National Association of Music Merchants)
Molly Mérez
Executive director, Ticket Summit
Karen Malone
Vice president of meetings services, Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society (HIMSS)

Marco Pardi
President, Business Technology Events, UBM Tech
Howard Givner
Founder and executive director, Event Leadership Institute
Eric Udler
President, All Show Services
Greg Ramirez
President, Security Management Group
Bradford Rand
President and CEO, TECHEXPO Hiring Events
Megan Tanel
Vice president, exhibitions, Association of Equipment Manufacturers
Carina Schwarz
Operations manager, Messe Frankfurt USA
Joe Villarreal
Senior account executive, Fern Exposition and Event Services
Mike Eason
Vice President, Public Sector Events, 1105 Media
Tom Kallman
CEO, Kallman Worldwide

Dana Teague
Group director, Hanley Wood Exhibitions
Don Welsh
President and CEO, Choose Chicago
George Jage and Kim Jage
Director of sales and marketing director, World Tea Media Group, F+W Media
Jaymie Scotto Cutaia
CEO, Jaymie Scotto & Associates—Telecom Exchange
Eulalia Ripoll Girlat
Event director, GSMA
Wayneston Harbeson
Vice president of operations and event services, National Association of Television Program Executives (NATPE)
David DuBois
President, International Association of Exhibitions and Events (IAEE)
Kristen Haley
Vice president, ROC Exhibitions
Kai Hattendorf
Vice president, corporate communications and marketing, Messe Frankfurt
Sandy Voss
President of exhibitions and COO, Lifestyle Division, Penton Media

Pat Hus
Vice president, group show director, Nielsen Interbike
Tom Bowman
Founder and Chairman, Bowman Design Group
Karen May
Vice president, sales and marketing, CSI
Rosemary Krieger
President, Dolphin Promotions
Raymond Bianchi
Vice president and group show director, Cygnus Business Media
Joe English
Creative director, Intel Developer Forums
Sharon Morabito
Head of events, Americas, Incisive Media
Darryl Walter
Chief of staff, The Wildlife Society
Joel Dunkel
President, EventEvolution Management
Carl Ford
CEO, CrossfiFIre Media